DONATE NOW   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Alumni Professional Development Scholarships
Share |

Professional Development Scholarships for Alumni




Learning Never Ceases

Phi Delta Chi holds its Brothers to a high standard of scholastic and professional responsibility.  We acknowledge that a sound education is essential to our success as students and as health care professionals.

Phi Delta Chi lives our “Learning Never Ceases” values through supporting professional development of our Alumni Brothers through a scholarship program.  Upon completion of the application, Alumni Brothers will be eligible to receive scholarship monies to help defray the cost of attending conferences, pursuing advanced certifications, or continuing education materials or courses.

Interested Alumni Brothers are encouraged to complete the attached application and email the application to by February 10th, 2019 at midnight.


Judging Criteria

Applications will be judged by Regional Directors for Alumni Affairs based on the following criteria:

  • Regional Directors will not judge their own regions to reduce bias

  • Applicant must be a current National Alumni Dues payer or Life Member

  • Professional development opportunity (e.g., name of conference, name of certification, continuing education courses or materials, etc.)

  • Local and National Involvement in Phi Delta Chi as an Alumnus



A total of eight $500 scholarships will be divided amongst the regions.



Scholarship winners will be announced following the application due date.  Brothers selected will receive the scholarship monies as reimbursement (up to $500).



2019 Application Form


Winners Announced for 2019 Scholarship



Graduation Year


Quintin Broussard



Alpha Tau

Cambria Amo



Beta Sigma

Craig Chapman



Alpha Omega

Lexie Hoffman



Alpha Iota

Karen Bastianelli




Jacob Northrup

Mid Atlantic


Gamma Pi

Peggy Carver

Great Lakes



Kenneth Hu



Beta Nu


Winners Announced for 2018 Scholarship


Region Graduation Year Chapter

Jarred Prudencio

 Pacific  2015  Gamma Theta
 Julia Olson Mountain  2016  Alpha Nu
 Candace Sutton Southcentral  2013 Alpha Omega 
 Leslie Harris  Southeast 2014  Alpha Rho
 Anthony Pudlo  Midwest 2007  Psi
 Brandon Hill Mid Atlantic  2016  Beta Kappa
 Jo Bonasso  Great Lakes 1988  Alpha
Robert Pugliese   Northeast 2008  Beta Chi

Winners Announced for 2017 Scholarship


Region Graduation Year Chapter

Jennifer Polyniak

Pacific 2013

Beta Upsilon

Chris Pavero

Mountain 2016 Beta Omega

Traci Thompson

South Central 2005 Lambda

Joshua Kinsey

South East 2005 Alpha Rho

Kate Grafel

Midwest 2015 Phi

Andrew Lucas

Mid Atlantic 2014 Alpha Gamma

Christopher Westrick

Great Lakes 2011 Alpha Upsilon

Heather Kutzler

Northeast 2016 Alpha Lambda


Winners Announced for 2016 Scholarship

Region Graduation Year Chapter
Erica Diamantides Pacific 2014 Beta Chi
Jackoline Livingston Mountain 2013 Alpha Zeta
Ngoc Doan South Central 2014 Gamma Nu
Christine Corsberg South East 2004 Omega
Ben Urick Midwest 2011 Psi
Lindsay Kunkle Mid Atlantic 2010 Beta Nu
Kevin Bozymski Great Lakes 2015 Alpha Phi
Nicholas Angelopoulos Northeast 2011 Beta Alpha


Winners Announced for 2015 Scholarship

Region Graduation Year Chapter
Omar Allibhai Northeast 2012 Eta
Eric Barbye Mid Atlantic 2014 Gamma Omicron
Kirk Hevener Mountain 2005 Omega
Jason Hollingworth Southcentral 2005 Beta Rho
Tiffany Johnson Southcentral 2013 Gamma Eta
Sara Miller Southeast 2010 Alpha Omega
Peter Ryan Midwest 2014 Psi
Anthony Sinconis Pacific 2014 Alpha Psi


Winners Announced for 2014 Scholarship

Brother Region Graduation Year Chapter
Jeffrey Tingen Great Lakes 2009 Beta Kappa
Andrew Lucas Mid Atlantic 2014 Alpha Gamma
Jessica Jacobo Midwest 2014 Phi
Brett Van Rossum Midwest 2014 Delta
Candido Chacon Mountain 2011 Sigma
Owen Foley Northeast 2010 Alpha Theta
Richard Dang Pacific 2013 Omicron
Andrea Bourque Southcentral 2011 Rho
Brett Laude Southeast 2000 Alpha Theta



Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal