DONATE NOW   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Outstanding Chapter Advisor Award
Share |

Each of our Chapters is guided by the wisdom of a Chapter Advisor. While many of our Advisors have been Brothers of Phi Delta Chi since their collegiate days, some Advisors are selected by the Chapters and are initiated as graduate Brothers. The role of the Advisor is to provide guidance to the Chapter and counsel in times of need, serve as an advocate of the Chapter’s activities and facilitate positive change. Students come and go through the Chapter but our Advisors are the stabilizing force of our Chapters. To recognize the importance of the Advisor to the Chapter and the Fraternity, the Outstanding Advisor Award was established in 1996. The criteria for this award is a written report by the Chapter, detailing the advisor’s role in the Chapter’s activities. The selection committee does not consider the faculty’s professional accomplishments, only the fraternal ones.

Specifically, the Advisor should:

  • Meet on a regular basis with the Chapter’s leaders (officers and committee chairs).

  • When possible, attend the Formal or another meeting of the entire Chapter on a monthly basis.

  • Be available to advise and counsel any Brother in need of such.

  • Serve as a point of contact for the National and Regional Officers with regard to the Chapters.

  • Compliance with established Chapter Standards and Fraternity and college policies.

  • Serve in any other capacity mutually agreed upon by the Advisor and Chapter.


Award Recipients


Year Name Chapter Pharmacy School
 2018  Karen Bastianelli Beta Psi  University of Minnesota - Duluth 
2017 Peggy Carver Alpha University of Michigan
2016 G. Thomas Wilson Tau Purdue University
2015 Ronald Alkana Omicron University of Southern California
2014 Sonya Frausto Gamma Iota California Northstate College of Pharmacy
2013 David Lee Alpha Nu University of Arizona
2012 Helen E. Smith Gamma Nu University of the Incarnate Word
2011 J. Tyler Stevens Alpha Delta Commonwealth University
2010 David Kinder Alpha Upsilon Ohio Northern University
2009 Ray Traficante Alpha Sigma University of Illinois
2008 Stanley Poloyac Mu University of Pittsburgh
2007 Robert Cisneros Beta Kappa Campbell University
2006 Dave Kreling Delta University of Wisconsin
2005 No award
2004 No award
2003 No award
2002 Walter J. Pierron, Jr. Beta Beta University of Louisiana at Monroe
2001 No award
2000 Kenneth J. Blume Alpha Theta Albany College Of Pharmacy
1999 Stephen J. Cutler Alpha Rho Mercer University
1998 Ray Traficante Alpha Sigma University of Illinois
1997 Ralph Saroyan Alpha Psi University of the Pacific
1996 No award
1995 Dave Kreling Delta University of Wisconsin


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal