DONATE NOW   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
News & Press: General News

2017 Precott Leadership Winner is Afton M. Wagner

Wednesday, March 1, 2017   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Jo Lazarou
Share |
In our 31st annual presentation, 
The Pharmacy Leadership & Education Institute (PLEI) announces 
Afton M. Wagner, PharmD,
recipient of the 
Albert B. Prescott Pharmacy Leadership Award for 2017
Dr. Afton M. Wagner, Manager of Federal Affairs for the Health Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS), will be honored with the 2017 Prescott Pharmacy Leadership Award during the Annual Meeting of the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) in San Francisco, on Sunday evening, March 26, 2017, when she will give a scholarly address. Dr. Wagner is a health IT policy professional based in Arlington, VA. She serves as a liaison providing support to federal government agencies within the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) and the staff liaison to the Federal Health Community, a community-of-profession initiative that ensures a collaborative voice for federal employees and fosters cross-agency policy and program coordination.
An award for leadership by a young pharmacist was established by Phi Delta Chi in 1987. The Albert B. Prescott Pharmacy Leadership Award is given annually to a pharmacist no more than 10 years into his or her career. The recipient delivers a scholarly lecture on issues such as pharmacy as a profession, leadership, or future trends in pharmacy practice or education.


Dr Wagner will receive her award and present a speech a the APhA Meeting in San Francisco in March 2017. 


For more details and to view the complete press release click here.


Charles C. Thomas says...
Posted Saturday, March 4, 2017
Congratulations and best wishes to Dr. Wagner, Well Deserved.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal