DONATE NOW   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Alumni Professional Development Scholarship
Share |

Learning Never Ceases


Phi Delta Chi holds its Brothers to a high standard of scholastic and professional responsibility.  We acknowledge that a sound education is essential to our success as students and as health care professionals.  

Phi Delta Chi lives our “Learning Never Ceases” values through supporting professional development of our Alumni Brothers through a scholarship program which was established in 2014.  Alumni Brothers will be eligible to receive scholarship monies to help defray the cost of attending conferences, pursuing advanced certifications, or continuing education materials or courses.  A total of eight $500 scholarships are given to Alumni Brothers divided through our eight regions annually.  Since its inception, more than $16,000 has been awarded to our alumni Brothers to assist in their pursuit of knowledge.


Full details can be found here to find out how you can apply.

Awarded Year Region Alumni Brother Graduation Year Chapter
2017 Pacific Jennifer Polyniak 2013 Beta Upsilon
2017 Mountain Chris Pavero 2016 Beta Omega
2017 Southcentral Traci Thompson 2005 Lambda
2017 Southeast Joshua Kinsey 2005 Alpha Rho
2017 Midwest Kate Grafel 2015 Phi
2017 Mid-Atlantic Andrew Lucas 2014 Alpha Gamma
2017 Great Lakes Christopher Westrick 2011 Alpha Upsilon
2017 Northeast Heather Kutzler 2016 Alpha Lambda

2016 Pacific Erica Diamantides 2014 Beta Chi
2016 Mountain Jackoline Livingston 2013 Alpha Zeta
2016 Southcentral Ngoc Doan 2014 Gamma Nu
2016 Southeast Christine Corsberg 2004 Omega
2016 Midwest Ben Urick 2011 Psi
2016 Mid-Atlantic Lindsay Kunkle 2010 Beta Nu
2016 Great Lakes Kevin Bozymski 2015 Alpha Phi
2016 Northeast Nicholas Angelopoulos 2011 Beta Alpha

2015 Pacific Anthony Sinconis 2014 Alpha Psi
2015 Mountain Kirk Hevener 2005 Omega
2015 Southcentral* Jason Hollingworth 2005 Beta Rho
2015 Southeast Sara Miller 2010 Alpha Omega
2015 Midwest Peter Ryan 2014 Psi
2015 Mid-Atlantic Eric Barbye 2014 Gamma Omicron
2015 Southcentral* Tiffany Johnson 2013 Gamma Eta
2015 Northeast Omar Allibhai 2012 Eta
Note: in 2015 since no applicants for Great Lakes Region the 8th scholarship was awarded to the next highest judging from all regions.
2014 Pacific Richard Dang 2013 Omicron
2014 Mountain Candido Chacon 2011 Sigma
2014 Southcentral Andrea Bourque 2011 Rho
2014 Southeast Brett Laude 2000 Alpha Theta
2014 Midwest* Jessica Jacobo 2014 Phi
2014 Midwest* Brett Van Rossum 2014 Delta
2014 Mid-Atlantic Andrew Lucas 2014 Alpha Gamma
2014 Great Lakes Jeffrey Tingen 2009 Beta Kappa
2014 Northeast Owen Foley 2010 Alpha Theta
Note: in 2014 an extra Brother was awarded due to flaws in the first release of the award.
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal